12.22.2006

a dose of emerson wisdom...

to laugh often & much, to win the respect of intelligent people and the affection of children, to earn the appreciation of honest critics and endure the betrayal of false friends, to appreciate beauty, to find the best in others, to leave the world bit better, whether by a healthy child, a garden patch...to know even one life has breathed easier because you lived. this is to have succeeded!

he really inspires me. i think if i ever have money for myself, outside of survival (i.e. gas/grocery money), i will go to B&N and buy a trusty book of emerson essays. maybe i'll have a little christmas money left over and i'll go buy it. but either way, i'm sure there's a way to find his stuff online. because joni mitchell is still calling my name. and she was calling it first...and has been calling it for a LONG time. oh well. life isn't about things, you know, Dana? sheesh.

in other news, michael's home from china! i'm so happy! i'll have to make a trip home to hang out with him or something. or maybe we'll go out and do something? man, i haven't seen him in a LONG time. it's so sad. i have such a love for him. and i really don't know a lot about what makes him who he is. but my heart is just taken with him.

and ALSO in other news, i'm basically playing the part of dave right now. i've basically moved in for the holiday break. it's gotten a lot easier with chris too. and we've had to deal with quite a bit throughout this time. but it's just...easy. and makes me feel a little more comfortable about living with him soon. in less than a year. crazy. and we might be living in okcity. even crazier! but it's a better starting city than NY...even though that's the eventual goal. but you know, i will go wherever i'm taken. location isn't a big deal to me. at this point in my life. and maybe it will be someday. so while it isn't i need to take advantage of it! yes? of course, yes.

christmas is in 3 days. and i haven't bought gifts for anyone. i told eric that i had bought our gift for mom. but that was a lie. i have no money. therefore, i have not bought it yet. but i just figured that i would blame it on shipping. boo for having no substantial money right now. but my next paycheck. that'll be a good one. and i still need to be on the lookout for another job, since the GAP is closing. superlame. and superscary. i can't ask people for money. i refuse. i did it for a couple months and just felt awful. so yeah, i need to find a good place. i'll work myself to death. and i can handle it right now because i have VOWED that it will not be like this ALWAYS!

okay, i am going to clean now...and shave my legs. and just lounge. and drink the rest of keeley's grapejuice. it's so addictive. maybe i'll make and IOU list. hehe. or not.

No comments: